The 2021 Annual Report and Financial Statements can be found here. 

Registration open: 2023 Financial Forum & Annual General Meeting - March 29-30, 2023

View Event Program. Registration is open until March 13, 2022.

Please refer to this notice for current event information for appointed Members.

The 2023 Annual General Meeting of our Members will be held on Wednesday, March 29 to Thursday, March 30, 2023 in Victoria, BC at the Hotel Grand Pacific. The AGM will take place at 1:30pm on March 30.

The 2023 Semi-Annual Meeting of our Members was held on Tuesday, September 19, 2023 in Whistler, in conjunction with the UBCM Annual Convention.


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees exercises the executive and administrative powers and duties, including the selection of the secretary and treasurer and our external auditors, with both appointments approved by the Members of the Authority.

Members of the Authority

The Members of the Authority are elected officials appointed by the regional boards in each regional district in BC. The number of MFA Members (currently 39) is based on the population of the regional districts. The Members of the Authority represent all 28 regional districts. The Members meet twice a year, once at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held before March 31st each year, and again in the fall, in conjunction with the annual Union of BC Municipalities Convention. At these meetings, the Members review requests for financing and authorize the issue and sale of securities. At the AGM, the Members elect ten Trustees, including the Chair and Vice-Chair. Four Trustees must be from Metro Vancouver, one from the Capital Regional District, and the other five from the remaining regional districts.

Member and Alternate Appointments

Regional district member and alternate member appointments are requested annually in mid-November and are due by the last day of February of the following year. Appointment notifications are accepted via email with an official Member and Alternate Appointment Form (please note a new form will be provided in November 2022) and official documentation on regional district letterhead.

Members of the Authority 2022-2023

  • 39 Members representing 28 Regional Districts
  • 10 Members are elected to sit as the Board of Trustees at our Annual General Meeting

(Trustees are denoted by an "*", Vice-Chair is denoted by an "**", Chair is denoted by an "***")

2022-2023 Trustees, Vice-Chair and Chair were elected on March 24, 2022.

Regional District Member


J. McNabb


G. Thiessen


K. Williams
Capital G. Young*
Cariboo A. Richmond** 
Central Coast T. Hall
Central Kootenay J. Morrison* 
Central Okanagan G. Given
Columbia Shuswap K. Flynn
Comox Valley M. McCollum
Cowichan Valley M. Wilson
East Kootenay R. Gay* 
Fraser-Fort George L. Hall*
Fraser Valley J. Lum
Fraser Valley R. Siemens
Kitimat-Stikine G. McKay
Kootenay Boundary L. Worley
Metro Vancouver M. Booth 
Metro Vancouver M. Brodie*** 
Metro Vancouver L. Buchanan
Metro Vancouver vacant
Metro Vancouver S. Dhaliwal
Metro Vancouver J. Froese*
Metro Vancouver G. Harvie
Metro Vancouver M. Hurley
Metro Vancouver R. Stewart
Metro Vancouver B. West*
Mount Waddington D. Dugas
Nanaimo B. Rogers
North Coast B. Pages
North Okanagan A. Shatzko
Northern Rockies
D. Soles
Okanagan-Similkameen M. Pendergraft
Peace River D. Rose
qathet  P. Brabazon
Squamish-Lillooet J. Ford
Strathcona A. Adams*
Sunshine Coast D. Siegers
Thompson-Nicola M. O'Reilly

If you have any questions regarding the Members, Board of Trustees or meetings, please email us.

Tools / Resources

Find status of loans, issue highlights, amortization schedules and historical rates.

See More»

Credit Reports

Every year the MFA presents to 3 credit rating agencies to access the lowest rate possible for our clients.  Here are their findings.

Read More »